Junior Open 2013 – Winners

Many thanks to the Juniors who played in the Elderslie Junior Open and congratulations to Scott Ewing of Elderslie who is the Junior Open Champion 2013.

Special thanks to the Open Sponsors – PCS Valves and Controls and Calcuth & Sangster.  Thanks also to everyone who helped on the day,  particularly Les Smith and James Ritchie.

Here is a list of all prizewinners. Please contact Secretary Anne Anderson to collect your prize if you did not collect your prize on the day.

Scratch Competition

1st Scott Ewing (71)

2nd Jamie Stewart (73)

3rd Lewis Breslin (73)

Handicap 0 – 18

1st Jordan Murray (net 63)

2nd Christopher Martin (net 65)

3rd Marcus McLaren (net 66)

Handicap 19-36

1st James Crossan

2nd Jorg Irvine

3rd Matthew Bennett

Best Elderslie Players

1st Caolin McGoldrick

2nd Connor McGoldrick

3rd Neil Nisbet

Feature Holes:

Pin in 2 @ 18th: Matthew Sutherland

Pin in 2 @ 13th: Steven Leighton

Longest Drive: Marcus McLaren

Pin @ 2nd: Lee Wingate

Pin @ 8th: Nathan Bain


Elderslie Golf Club, 63 Main Road, Elderslie PA5 9AZ | Telephone: 01505 320032